#1 jeffreys

jeffreys

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 07:32 AM

Hello, My name is Jeffrey 19 years old and I'm from the Netherlands
I'm a graphic designer for theme parks.

I'm new here and till today I wasn't that enthusiastic about robot toys but I love the history and design of these
objects. And I'm a huge fan of 50's streamline design, space age, about the way they thought about the future back
then.

My question is, Today I bought these two old robot toys in boxes on a small flea market but I want to know some more information.
First one is "mechanical mighty robot" in a different box than the ones I found on google.

The second one is this gold robot that's placed in a wrong box (the box was for the television robot).

They both have numbers "mechanical" box has number 305 and the "television" box number 307

Attached Images

• 1A.jpg
  • 2A.jpg
  • 3A.jpg
  • 4A.jpg
  • 5A.jpg
  • 6A.jpg
  • 7A.jpg

#2 Blechroboter

Blechroboter

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,724 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 08:49 AM

Hi Jeffreys, welcome aboard! :cheers:

Your robots are only 5 years old. They were made by dutch company Dekotrends.
Read more here: http://danefield.com...omic-robot-man/

Made my very first post about those artificially aged robots too: http://danefield.com...dpost__p__56585

(Special message to thx1138: I was faster :biggrin:)
Blechroboter.de

Es kracht und zischt, der Roboter macht nischt. Er kam vom Mars, und das war´s!

#3 MetalRobotHead

MetalRobotHead

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,279 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 08:56 AM